Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University
School of Politics, Philosophy, and Public Affairs People

Faculty  |  Lecturer  |  Emeritus Faculty  |  Staff

Faculty

 NameTitleContact information
Travis Ridout.Travis RidoutProfessor & DirectorJohnson Tower 816
509-335-2264
tnridout@wsu.edu
Joseph Campbell.Joe CampbellProfessorJohnson Tower 821
509-335-9106
josephc@wsu.edu
Cornell Clayton.Cornell ClaytonProfessorJohnson Tower 818 or Bryan Hall 316
509-335-2427 or 509-335-4262
cwclayton@wsu.edu
Richard Elgar.Richard ElgarAssistant Professor Career TrackBryan Hall 316
509-335-3477
relgar@wsu.edu
Patricia Glazebrook.Patricia GlazebrookProfessorJohnson Tower 826
509-335-8037
patricia.glazebrook@wsu.edu
Michael Goldsby.Michael GoldsbyAssociate ProfessorJohnson Tower 824
509-335-0942
michael.goldsby@wsu.edu
Season Hoard.Season HoardAssistant Professor Career Track
Project Manager, DGSS
Hulbert Hall 311F
509-335-4093
hoardsa@wsu.edu
Laci Hubbard-Mattix.Laci Hubbard-Mattix
Assistant Professor Career TrackJohnson Tower 823
WSU Pullman
509-335-8036
laci.hubbard@wsu.edu
Bill Kabasenche.Bill KabasencheProfessor Career Track & Director of Undergraduate Studies814 Johnson Tower
509-335-8719
wkabasenche@wsu.edu
Claudia LeebClaudia LeebAssociate ProfessorJohnson Tower 808
509-335-8701
claudia.leeb@wsu.edu
Jacob Lewis.Jacob LewisAssistant ProfessorJohnson Tower 808
509-335-5225
js.lewis@wsu.edu
Carolyn Long.Carolyn LongAssociate ProfessorVMMC 102A, WSU Vancouver
360-546-9043
coelong@wsu.edu
Anthony Lopez.Anthony C. LopezAssociate ProfessorVMMC 202X, WSU Vancouver
360-546-9284
anthony.c.lopez@wsu.edu
Amy Mazur.Amy MazurProfessorJohnson Tower 825
509-335-1415
sam.noll@wsu.edu
Samantha Noll.Samantha NollAssistant ProfessorJohnson Tower 810
509-335-5225
tpreston@wsu.edu
Thomas Preston.Thomas PrestonProfessorJohnson Tower 810
509-335-5225
tpreston@wsu.edu
Michael Ritter.Michael Ritter
Assistant Professor Career TrackJohnson Tower 815
WSU Pullman
509-335-5451
michael.ritter@wsu.edu
Michael Salamone.Michael SalamoneAssociate Professor & Graduate Studies DirectorJohnson Tower 812
509-335-7569
michael.salamone@wsu.edu
Steven Stehr.Steven StehrSam Reed Distinguished Professor in Civic Education and Public CivilityJohnson Tower 819
509-335-2544
stehr@wsu.edu
Mark Stephan.Mark StephanAssociate ProfessorCLS 208V, WSU Vancouver
360-546-9467
stephanm@wsu.edu
Matt Stichter.Matt StichterAssociate ProfessorJohnson Tower 817
509-335-7121
mstichter@wsu.edu
Paul Thiers.Paul ThiersAssociate ProfessorVMMC 102S, Vancouver
360-546-9466
pthiers@wsu.edu

Lecturer

 NameTitleContact information
Jason GriffinInstructorJohnson Tower 624
WSU Pullman
jason_griffin@wsu.edu
Joe W. Huseby.Joe W. Huseby
Global Instructor
jwhuseby@wsu.edu
Aman McLeod.Aman McLeod
Instructoraman.mcleod@wsu.edu
Robert Vaughan.Robert Vaughan
Instructor
Johnson Tower 622
WSU Pullman
revaughan@wsu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

 NameTitleContact information
Martha Cottam.Martha Cottam
Professor Emeritus
cottam@wsu.edu
Dan Holbrook.Dan Holbrook
Associate Professor Emeritus
holbrodm@wsu.edu
Nicholas Lovrich.Nicholas Lovrich
Regents Professor Emeritus
nlovrich@hotmail.com
Michael Myers<br />
.Michael Myers
Professor Emeritus
myers@wsu.edu
David Nice.David Nice
Professor Emeritus
dnice@wsu.edu
Harry Silverstein.Harry Silverstein
Professor Emeritus
silverst@wsu.edu

Staff

 NameTitleContact information
Karen Chase.Karen ChaseAdministrative Assistant 3
Johnson Tower 801
509-335-2544
karen.chase@wsu.edu
Teresa Woolverton.Teresa WoolvertonAcademic Coordinator
Johnson Tower 827
509-335-1291
Advising webpage
twool@wsu.edu
Diane Scott.Diane ScottAcademic Advisor
Johnson Tower 801
509-335-2545
Advising webpage
scottdj@wsu.edu