Skip to main content Skip to navigation
School of Politics, Philosophy, and Public Affairs Graduate Students

Deena Bayoumi

PhD Student

Office: Johnson Tower 112
email: deena.bayoumi@wsu.edu

Research Interests:

Heath Bingman

PhD Student

Office: Chinook 101C
email: heath.bingman@wsu.edu

Research interest: Indigenous education policy, ethnic conflict, generational poverty, indigenous achievement gaps in public schools, indigenous rights, placed & culture based education

Joseph Bolton

PhD Student

Office: Johnson Tower 227
email: joseph.bolton@wsu.edu

Research Interests: Constitutional Law, Judicial Politics, Public Policy, Political Inequality, Economic and Social Stratification, Political Theory, and Sociological Theory

Austin Brown

MA Student

Email: austin.j.brown@wsu.edu

Research interest: Voter Choice and Participation, Political Psychology, and United States Foreign Relations

Fernanda Buril Almeida

PhD Candidate

email: fernanda.almeida@wsu.edu

Research Interests: Political psychology; evolutionary approaches to dynamics of conflict and cooperation; and religious violence

cawley-pip

Pip Cawley

PhD Candidate

Office: Johnson Tower 622
Email: pipcawley@wsu.edu

Research Interests: Political Psychology, Hate Groups, Media, International Relations, Philosophy of Religion and Philosophy of Film

Timothy Chatburn

PhD Student

Office: Johnson Tower 227
Email: timothy.chatburn@wsu.edu

Research Interests: Research Interests: American political behavior, Political communications as well as group and individual level information processing, Influence of political behaviors on political institutions with specific interest in the courts.

Yin Ru Chen

PhD Student

Email: yinru.chen@wsu.edu

Research interest:

Jeffrey David

PhD Student

Office: Johnson Tower 227
Email: jeffrey.david@wsu.edu

Research Interests: Regional Emphasis on Sub-Saharan Africa, Democratic Theory, Political Economy, Constructivism, Political Psychology, Ethnic Conflict, Environmental Philosophy

 

SONY DSC

Richard Elgar

PhD Candidate

Office: Bryan 316
Email: relgar@wsu.edu

Research Interests:

Adam Emerson

Adam Emerson

PhD Candidate

Email: adam.emerson@wsu.edu

Research Interests: Political psychology, propaganda and political communication, Eastern European and Eurasian politics, and experimental method

flint-andrew

Andrew Flint

PhD Candidate

Office: Johnson Tower 226
Email: andrew.flint@wsu.edu

Research Interests: Political Theory and American Politics, Critical Theory, Political Economy, Ethics in Business & Economics, Social Theory.

ghaedi-mohammad

Mohammad Ghaedi

PhD Candidate

Office: Johnson Tower 226
Email: mohammad.ghaedi@wsu.edu

Research Interests:

higashi-brenden

Brenden Higashi

PhD Candidate

Office: Johnson Tower 622
Email: brenden.higashi@wsu.edu

Research Interests: Constitutional Law, Judicial politics, class demographics, and judicial decision making

Raymond Hohnholz

MA Student

Email: raymond.hohnholz@wsu.edu

Research interest:

Michael Hourigan

PhD Student

Office: Johnson Tower 112
Email: michael.hourigan@wsu.edu

Research interest:

Oscar Martinez

PhD Student

Office: Johnson Tower 227
Email: oscar.martinez@wsu.edu

Research Interests: Constitutional law, judicial politics, public law, political polarization, and judicial decision-making

mikami-nathan

Nathan Mikami

PhD Candidate

Office: Johnson Tower 112
Email: nathan.mikami@wsu.edu

Research Interests: International Relations; political psychology; religious nationalism; religious violence; terrorism; and political Islam

Breckenridge Morgan

MA Student

Email: breckenridge.morgan@wsu.edu

Research Interests:  International Relations, Chinese Culture, Chinese Relations, National Security

muller-danny

Danny Mueller

PhD Candidate

Office: Hulbert Hall 311C
Email: daniel.mueller@wsu.edu
Curriculum vitae

Research Interests: Public policy; local environmental policy regarding climate change adaptation, sustainability, and collaborative governance; global environmental politics and climate change policy; normative environmental theory

munroe-josh

Joshua Munroe

PhD Candidate

Email: joshua.munroe@wsu.edu

Research Interests:

Joel Parker

PhD Student

Office: Johnson Tower 112
Email: joel.parker@wsu.edu

Research interest:

Joel Preuninger

PhD Student

Email: joel_preuninger@wsu.edu

Research interest:

pusateri-julia

Julia Pusateri

PhD Candidate

Office: Johnson Tower 226
Email: julia.pusateri@wsu.edu

Research Interests:

Samuel Rhodes

PhD Candidate

Office: Johnson Tower 226
Email: samuel.rhodes@wsu.edu
Curriculum vitae

Research Interests: Political Communication, Political Behavior, Voting and Elections, Fake News

Chase Riddle

PhD Student

Office: Johnson Tower 112
Email: chase.riddle@wsu.edu

Research interest: International Relations, Human Rights/Human Rights Offenses, Ethnicity and Nationalism, War Crimes, Ethnic Conflict

schmidt-hans

Hans Schmidt

PhD Candidate

Office: Johnson Tower 227
Email: hans.schmidt@wsu.edu

Research Interests: International Relations Theory, Sovereignty, Nationalism, and International Law

Tyler Smotherman

PhD Student

Office: Johnson Tower 112
Email: tyler.smotherman@wsu.edu

Research Interests: Conflict & security studies, international relations, justice studies

Zachary Wilkens

MA Student

Email: zachary.wilkens@wsu.edu

Research interest:

Zachary Williams

PhD Student

Office: Johnson Tower 112
Email: zachary.williams2@wsu.edu

Research interest: Constitutional Law, Administrative Law, Public Policy, and International Relations

Breanne Winkle

PhD Student

Office: Johnson Tower 112
Email: breanne.winkle@wsu.edu

Research interest: International Security, Conflict Studies, Russian Culture, Russian Foreign Policy, Eastern European and Eurasian Politics, Emerging Powers, and Media Influence

Brittany Wood

PhD Candidate

Office: Johnson Tower 226
Email: brittany.l.wood@wsu.edu

Research Interests: International Relations, Turkish Foreign Policy, Comparative Politics, and Political Psychology

yoesle-orion

Orion Yoesle

PhD Candidate

Office: Johnson Tower 227
Email: oayoesle@wsu.edu

Research Interests: